Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Aidas Pikiotas
AidasCams

Lithuania
973 Posts
My Collection

Posted - May 08 2008 :  11:58:18 AM  Show Profile  Visit AidasCams's Homepage  Reply with Quote
Hi,

I have found new hobby in classifying popular cameras

My new target was Zorki-4. Results below:

http://www.sovietcams.com/index.php?-198567533

best regards.
Aidas
okynek
759 Posts
Posted - May 08 2008 :  12:52:37 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Absolutely great! Thank you Aidas for time you invested to do this!
Do you think Zorki 3C should belong to this classification?
Go to Top of Page
Frank Lambert
Frankl
USA
40 Posts
Posted - May 08 2008 :  1:58:51 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Aidas,
This is a GREAT reference, particularly since I am new to the FSU cameras. I just received a Zorki 4 today and, after referencing your information, I "think" I have a version 2D made in 1962. The lettering is Cyrillic, silk screened on front but the shutter speeds are engraved. Serial number is 63467873 and the lens is Jupiter 8, serial number 6352136. Hope I have identified this correctly and, if not, please correct me. Thanks again.

Frank...
Go to Top of Page
Zoom
596 Posts
Posted - May 08 2008 :  6:34:23 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
quote:
Originally posted by AidasCams

Dear Aidas,
from your page: ("Type - 2c (1961)") -- "Very uncommon export version, under name "Çorki-4" in Roman characters (first letter is Cyrillic for sure)."
Sorry, this is mistake. First letter is the real hand-written calligraphic latin "Z"...
Go to Top of Page

Aidas Pikiotas
AidasCams
Lithuania
973 Posts
My Collection

Posted - May 09 2008 :  01:43:17 AM  Show Profile  Visit AidasCams's Homepage  Reply with Quote
quote:
Originally posted by okynek

Absolutely great! Thank you Aidas for time you invested to do this!
Do you think Zorki 3C should belong to this classification?

Okynek,