Collectors and Users Open Forum
 Zorki 4 and S?
 Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  
sambrown19
1 Posts
Posted - Jan 13 2021 :  06:30:30 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Hi there. I'm not a professional photograph, so my knowledge is quite basic. I am looking to purchase (what I guess is a modified) Zorki S or 4...images attached. I want to use this for taking photos. The site that is selling them seems to be selling them more for "cool" factor than function. They are coming from the USSR. I have asked the owners if they work and they say they are functional but have not tested recently because film is expensive and or hard to get.

So I am not sure about purchasing from this site, even though they cameras are 50-60USD. I am wondering if anyone could give advice as to where I could find these types of cameras, that are funcional, at around the same price. Thank you!
http://www.ussrphoto.com/UserContent2/1312021_Screen Shot 2021-01-13 at 07.21.10.png

http://www.ussrphoto.com/UserContent2/1312021_Screen Shot 2021-01-13 at 07.21.53.png

Michael Perkins
perkinsmg
United Kingdom
27 Posts
Posted - Jan 13 2021 :  11:48:42 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Hi Sam,

Personally I would steer clear of these modified cameras. It's not impossible you'll get one that's fine, but they look like they're made more for display and likely to be made from cameras that would otherwise not be saleable.