Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Vladislav Kern
Vlad

USA
4247 Posts
My Collection

Posted - Nov 15 2007 :  1:29:29 PM  Show Profile  Visit Vlad's Homepage
If you are a new user, please introduce yourself in this forum, we would like to welcome any new collectors or users of Soviet/Russian photographic equipment and find out what your area of expertise is.

A few words, like your name, where you reside, what you collect, which cameras you use, etc. Anything you would like to share is great! We are trying to build a close-knit community of Soviet/Russian collectors and users, the more we know about each other the better!

Thank you!

Vladislav Kern
Webmaster
USSRPhoto.com

Vladislav Kern
Vlad
USA
4247 Posts
My Collection

Posted - Nov 15 2007 :  1:33:58 PM  Show Profile  Visit Vlad's Homepage
A little bit about myself:

My name is Vladislav Kern, I am an administrator and a creator of this web site. I live in Buffalo Grove, IL, USA and collect Soviet/Russian cameras.

I am a computer consultant immigrated to U.S. as a teenager from former USSR some time ago. Collecting Vintage and Antique Soviet Cameras is a nostalgic passion of mine.

I hope this web site will help collectors of Russian/Soviet photo equipment to collaborate more and help compile a unique online catalog of Soviet equipment. There aren't a lot of us, so we should get to know each other. Feel free to post any topic or question regarding this subject on the forums.